Structural & Functional Anatomy for Yoga Teachers and Students

Structural & Functional Anatomy for Yoga Teachers and Students

In the Structural & Functional Anatomy workshops, students will have to opportunity to study body mechanics and how our bones, muscles and ligaments interacts as it relates to yoga postures. Students will also learn how to work with muscular imbalances, joint dysfunction, pain, and injury. This in-depth training will give teachers the tools to create safe, purposeful and cohesive vinyasa sequences, think critically and teach skillfully. This training is valuable for yoga teachers who want to:

  • Gain confidence in speaking to students about injury prevention and management
  • Grow a one-on-one private instruction clientele
  • Teach yoga to an athletic population
  • Advance knowledge and true understanding of postural cues for both basic and advanced postures
  • Boost sequencing intelligence and sophistication

This training is also valuable for yoga practitioners who want to learn how to prevent or heal their own injuries through yoga.

BROADWAY
Friday, May 18, 2018 | 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday, May 19, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, May 20, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm

and

Friday, June 1, 2018 | 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday, June 2, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, June 3, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm

Cost: $450 for 2 weekends (6 days)

BROADWAY
Friday, September 14, 2018 | 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, September 16, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm

and

Friday, September 21, 2018 | 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, September 23, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm

Cost: $450 for 2 weekends (6 days)

BROADWAY
Friday, October 5, 2018 | 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, October 7, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm

and

Friday, October 19, 2018 | 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday, October 20, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, October 21, 2018 | 7:00am - 4:00pm

Cost: $450 for 2 weekends (6 days)